CHINESE NEW YEAR HOLIDAY

Hello, been away from updating my blog damn long.

Cuz I went back to my hometown, Nakhorn Si Thammarat, during my CNY holiday.

And I am back to the real world now with some update during my back-to-hometown trip.

ap

The airport, nothing changed at all. So old…

PY2

My hometown OG food, Kha-Nom-Jeen and Khao-Yum.

PY1

Old school side dish, very famous here cuz many kind of veggies. Just some, I did not take all the veggies’ photo.

pt8

A sweet that only available here, nowhere else.

PT1

A popular temple for the tourists, Wat-Phra-That. Many people all that day.

pt2

They are dope or pigeon, not sure.

pt3

Another way to make a merit. You must pay 20 Baht in order to buy this plate containing many old coins. Then;

pt4

Put each coin in this very long line of coconut shell one by another.

pt5

A wider view.

pt6

Many small pagodas was set together inside the wall.

pt7

To show the authenticity, OG sculpture of Jatukarm and Ramathep gods inside this door, but taking photo inside is prohibited. Again many people coming to show their worship here.

The next day I visited Hat Yai, this city could be the gateway for Malaysian and Singaporean tourists when they come to Thailand. There was a CNY festival on the day I arrived.

So sorry, can not upload all the photos in Hat Yai. Something wrong with the format.

I will fix and post later.

See you all.

Leave a Reply

